2016 Foundation Sheriff’s Briefing & Awards Ceremony

On January 7, 2016, Sheriff Israel briefed the board of directors of the Sheriff’s Foundation of Broward, annual donors, annual members and guests on the initiatives and challenges facing BSO in 2016. The Foundation recognized three BSO Employees of the Year: Kari Pallotto (Law Enforcement), Dawn Bobo (Dept. of Detention), and Mario Artze-Ordiales (Fire Rescue). The Foundation also awarded three $1,000 donations to the following non-profit organizations in the name of the awardees: BSO Explorers Post 44, Police Memorial of Broward County, and BSO Fire Rescue Cadet Post 777. Congratulations to all!

board Bobo ADT 12486020_1561052457265209_7347046731093815464_o Memorial Gwynn Donationboard Sheriff Post44 Post 777 Pallotto Ordiales